Let’s get started…

Here it is, day one of blogging. I have no idea what I’m doing and I suppose that’s how it will be for some time…Maybe forever. I mean that is the caption of my blog anyhow. I’m lost and perhaps that will always be my fate. I have lots of interests, but nothing in particular has grown into a passion. One reason why I decided to start blogging was to find a different outlet to write. For a few years, I tried diary writing but there was a point where I felt like I was just writing down my feelings. I never felt satisfied and eventually grew bored with just writing down my emotions. I want something more. Something that I can go beyond talking about myself, and instead talk about other things. Books, movies, TV, etc. I see amazing bloggers all the time and I admire what they can do. So here I am, trying out what they do and hoping for the best. I try posting with my private social media (facebook, tumblr, etc.) but there is a point where I feel like those outlets can just be a popularity contest and it’s not always about the quality you put into the posts. Plus, to be honest, I’m afraid of rejection and I don’t really want people to know who I am. If the chance ever comes up, maybe I will consider being more public about my blogging. For now, I’m comfortable with just writing down what’s on my mind without worry that anybody I know could be reading it.

2 thoughts on “Let’s get started…

  1. I really like your way of writing and being honest with us, your readers! Looking forward to reading your future stories and I’m quite sure this new start will help you to get the best out of you! So happy to hear that!😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

